top of page

Casting Call!

Hello all of you Poverty Packers! Welcome to another Fabulous Frog Blog! So we are now in April! Yes, I did just post an April Fool’s joke on all of you in our Facebook page. For those of you who missed it, I basically said we were picked up by a movie studio to do an animated feature of Poverty Pack! Yes, it was a joke.

However, it was pretty awesome to see how many of you thought it was a great idea and were excited to see something like that. Heck, as one of the creators of Poverty Pack, I would be ecstatic at that!

Of course, we’re always asked who would we like to play our characters if they ever did make a live action movie. Of course, Super Fabulous Frog and B.E.E.B.L.E.S. would be some sort of computer animated thing. Voices for them might be interesting. Super Fabulous Frog only says, “ribbit” throughout the comics, but I think it would be rather funny to get someone who’s huge in the movie industry. I think my choice would be Gary Sinise. Lt. Dan? Yep! Him!

As for B.E.E.B.L.E.S., he’s Derek’s character from childhood, so ultimately it would be his final decision, but if I were to choose, it would be Jude Law. Well, B.E.E.B.L.E.S. is Superfluous Sleuth’s sidekick.

Speaking of Superfluous Sleuth, I once thought of Adrien Brody. But then it was suggested to me, since I’m a huge Doctor Who fan, David Tennant would be a better choice. My thoughts were, “duh! Of course! How did I not think of that in the first place?”

Derek told me that he thought Vin Diesel would be who he’d like to play Whistle Man. No, really! I mean, come on, this is a comedy book. How funny would it be for Vin to play Whistle Man? I think he would have a blast at it too. Plus he’s a big geek too. He loves Dungeons and Dragons!

When creating Street Sweepah, Derek and I had Kevin Federline in mind, especially when he wanted to be a rapper. That’s probably why Poverty Thrill Adventures ended up being a parody of 8 Mile. I hope I didn’t just spoil that for some of you out there. Of course, I don’t know if I’d really want him to do a movie for Poverty Pack. I think Miles Teller would do pretty well. Who? That’s OK. Go check IMDB. I’ll wait. Back? Yeah, the new Reed Richards for the Fantastic Four. What can I say, he’s got that innocent dopey look.

Derek and I both agree that Black Pigeon should be played by Michael Ealy. He’s the android in that new show Almost Human. He’s a good actor and would be perfect to play the part.

So who would play the good Captain Commander? Who else but Damian Lewis. Of course, this is my opinion. I believe Derek has someone else in mind.

Finally, for Willie Johnson. Naturally he’s based off of the late, great Jim Kelly. This is a tough one to figure out. Who can fill Jim Kelly’s shoes? Well, you just can’t. He stands alone as one of the greats. So this will take some more thinking.

So for next week, I’ll have that answer for you. And who might the ladies of Poverty Pack be played by? We’ll talk about that next week as well!

As for now, I will sign off. But thank you again for letting me talk about nonsense! Be good to each other and yourself!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page