top of page

April 17th, 2014

Greetings again Poverty Packers! Welcome to another Fabulous Frog Blog! I apologize for the lateness of this entry. Let’s face it, the tax deadline kicked my butt. But it’s ovah! Let’s get back to more fun!

So last time I left off with who would play Willie Johnson should they ever make a Poverty Pack movie. As I said, Jim Kelly was who the character was modeled after. Those are some really tough shoes to fill, my friends. At first I thought Morris Chestnut would have been a great choice. Morris who, you may ask? Well, look him up and tell me that he doesn’t look like a smooth pimp super hero! But then again, I haven’t really seen him in any action movie where he totally kicked ass. Then again, maybe I missed out on them if there are any.

But then I saw Captain America: The Winter Soldier. Yeah, it was pretty awesome! And I don’t care what Derek may say, I really liked Falcon. I’ve seen a few of the other movies Andrew Mackie has been in, and I think he does a pretty good acting job. I can totally see him with the giant afro and kicking butt. So yeah, he would be my choice for Willie Johnson. That’s right Derek, you can kiss my ass!

Now let’s get to the ladies of Poverty Pack!

Brown Wristband is an interesting character. She has gone through several different looks. So who do you go with? I’ve always liked Gugu Mbatha-Raw. I know, who is she? Look her up, I’m sure you’ll recognize her. If not, then you might not be a Doctor Who fan. I do believe Derek has someone else in mind for Brown Wristband.

What about Cookie Brown? That’s a tough one. But after much thought, I think Nicole Beharie. She plays the cop in the new Sleepy Hollow television show. It’s pretty good, you should check it out. She also plays Rachel Robinson, Jackie Robinson’s wife, in 42. She definitely has the look and can do the action.

So that’s the cast of Poverty Pack if I ever made the movie.

Now, on a sort of related note, let’s talk about To Kill a Mockingbird. Some of you may know I work in Special Education as an instructional assistant. In the class I work in, we just finished reading and then watching To Kill a Mockingbird. Great book and great movie. If you haven’t read and watched this, go out and do so! But the discussion came up if they should ever do a remake of the movie. Why not? Hollywood has been remaking everything. But the challenge would be, who would play Atticus Finch? I mean, how do you fill the shoes of Gregory Peck? He was perfect for that role. I haven’t got a clue of who could play Atticus now. What are your thoughts?

Well, that’s it for now. Thanks for letting me jabber on this week! Be good to each other and yourself!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page